Which State Will Vote In How Many Phases, See Particulars Right here


Which State Will Vote In How Many Phases? See Details Here

Nearly all UTs will vote in a single part, besides Jammu & Kashmir (Representational)

The Chief Election Commissioner immediately introduced dates for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. The elections throughout all states and union territories might be held in seven phases, ranging from April 19. 

Whereas a complete of twenty-two states and UTs will bear voting in only one ballot day, three states will conduct voting in all seven phases. The states with most ballot dates embody Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and West Bengal. 

Nearly all UTs will vote in a single part, besides Jammu and Kashmir, which is able to vote on 5 ballot dates. 

This is a breakdown of which state, UT will vote in what number of phases: 

States and UTs with one ballot date (22): 

Arunachal Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar island, Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Ladakh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Telangana, Uttarakhand, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

States and UTs with two ballot dates (4): 

Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tripura, Manipur

States and UTs with three ballot dates (2): 

Chhattisgarh, Assam

States and UTs with 4 ballot dates (3): 

Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand

States and UTs with 5 ballot dates (2): 

Maharashtra, Jammu and Kashmir

States and UTs with seven ballot dates (3): 

Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal

The part 1 voting will happen on April 19, part 2 voting on April 26, part 3 voting on Might 7, part 4 voting on Might 13, part 5 voting on Might 20, part 6 voting on Might 25 and part 7 voting on June 1. 

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here